Surya Mitra Awards: Selco Pronounces Surya Mitra Awards for Nevel Williams, Richenda Van Leeuwen and SVYM

Bangalore-based Selco, a non-profit group, introduced the Surya Mitra Award for solar power pioneer Nevel Williams, Aspen Community CEO Richenda Van Leeuwen and HD Kote’s Swami Vivekananda Early life Motion (SVYM).

“This yr, the Surya Mitra Prize will honor two remarkable folks and one group who’ve devoted their paintings to making a simply global by means of offering get admission to to essential sources for the advantage of the underprivileged,” the group stated in a press unencumber.

Williams has been selling the appliance of solar power all over the world since 1988, Leven leads and leads a number of international undertaking construction companies, in addition to the Swami Vivekananda Early life Motion (SVYM) for its paintings to make stronger well being infrastructure in rural spaces.

Selco will provide the awards at an tournament at Ambedkar Bhawan in Bangalore on September 24, in line with a press unencumber.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.