Hockey India: Dilip Tirki elected as new President of Hockey India

Former India captain Dilip Tirki, who was once working for president of Hockey India, was once elected unopposed to the highest process on Friday. Elections in Hockey India have been scheduled to happen on 1 October, however the effects have been introduced early as there have been no contenders for any of the posts, paving the way in which for the incumbent applicants to be elected unhindered according to the federation’s Charter.

Tirki was once elected after the top of the Uttar Pradesh hockey group, Rakesh Katyal, and Bhola Nath Singh of Jharkhand Hockey Membership, who have been vying for the presidency, withdrew their candidacies on Friday.

Bhola Nath was once elected Common Secretary with out opposition.

The World Ice Hockey Federation (FIH) has licensed the appointments of Tirka and his group.

The FIH letter states that once the choice of competing applicants for any place is the same as or not up to the choice of positions, they’re deemed to had been elected unopposed underneath the election by-laws of the Hockey India web page.

“We’re subsequently happy to notice that the Hockey India Govt Board stays elected as posted at the Hockey India web page and that the election of the posts was once unanimous throughout all posts,” the submit reads.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.